Concert

If you’ve read my blog for a while, you’ll know that my favorite band is Switchfoot.

Although we went to Disneyland to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, we took the kids, so didn’t get any “us” time.  Fortunately, Switchfoot was coming to town!  YAY for date night.

The day after we got home from Disney (7 days of walking and carrying kids around), I woke up early for work, joined Isaac for Muffins with Moms at school and finished out the work day, my dear father-in-law came over to watch the kids for a few hours.  I honestly, was questioning the decision.  I was tired, really tired.  And it was raining…bed seemed like such a better option.

It turned out to be a great night!

We walked in the rain.  I took my glasses off so they wouldn’t get drips on them and had to rely on Zach to guide me. (Yes, I’m that blind!)

Zach stood behind me, close, sometimes even rubbing my back.

We chit-chatting and just relaxed in each other’s company.

As crazy of a plan as it was, and as tired as my feet were, it was quite refreshing to ditch the kids after vacation and do something just the two of us.

Leave a Reply

