We are in agreement

If you are reading this, it means I’ve told my family. I’d still like to keep this off of Facebook and from just anyone knowing, so if you are friends with me on Facebook and/or in real-life, comment here and talk to me, but please don’t spread it around.

I went to the doctor on Tuesday…I was five weeks….after peeing in a cup, taking my weight, blood pressure and answering a ton of questions for the the nurse, the doctor came in and said…”Well, we are in agreement – you’re pregnant.”  Ha!

She upped my progesterone until the placenta starts making it, so now I get to be really, really sleepy at night.  She also got me on a prenatal vitamin.  I was a little concerned it was going to cause me pain, as a lot of vitamins to and I can never take more than one at a time, but I don’t even know when I take it…I don’t even need to take it with food.  WOW!

She told me to schedule an ultrasound appointment sometime between 7 and 9 weeks to see the baby’s heart beat.  I scheduled it for March 16 (7weeks, 3 days) and man that is a long way away!

For some reason I’m still having trouble getting it in my head that I’m pregnant.  I’ve been having to take afternoon naps and my emotions are all over the place and I’ve even spent many days nasaus…all typical first trimester symptoms.

My lower back is back to hurting again, I finally iced it last night and man, what a difference.  And yesterday I had a teeny-tiny bit of spotting after some morning fun with Zach, but of course, I stressed about it all day and was on the verge of tears.  I just want to see this little baby, see the heart beat and know it’s all going to be okay.  Two more weeks and then I’m sure there will be something else for me to impatiently wait for. 🙂

One thought on “We are in agreement

Leave a Reply

