Absentee No More

I’ve been gone from the blog for a little over a week. I wrote about all the excuses yesterday, but I had no 3G and lost it all. Instead of rewriting it all (who really cares?) I’m just moving on…

We are on vacation!!!!! A much needed, long vacation. We packed up the car with 10 days worth of stuff and started driving. I drove quite a long way…I’d be tempted to say a little over halfway.

We geocached a bit. We listened to an entire book. Isaac slept, watched a few movies, ran around rest stops and in general was a perfect kid. He didn’t have an accident and we didn’t have make any extra stops for him.

It was a pretty good day for driving. The weather was cloudy and a bit raining, but not real hard. We got onto my aunt and uncle’s place in Evanston, Wy just about 9PM – an hour after I expected, but pretty good considering we left three hours late.

Leave a Reply

