Not so dreadful

Today was probably the only time I’ve ever appreciated the question: So, when are you going to have another one?  The dreaded questions, but this time it came from the right person – my ObGyn.

Yes, we’ve been trying for over a year.

Yes, my periods are regular.

Yes, we know when to have sex.

Yes, I take my temp every day and chart.

Yes, it took about seven months to get pregnant the first time.

My luteal length changes…it’s as short as 7 as long as 14.  Yes, I know that is too short.

Yes, I have my charts on my phone for you to see.

Thank you for asking.  Thank you for taking concern before I could mention it.  Thank you for testing me.   I was so dreading how to ask.

I might feel helpless in all this, but it’s nice to know someone else has compassion on me.

Leave a Reply

