SFG Update #3

I don’t have good photos for this week – mainly because I’m lazy, but our garden is looking beautiful.

I just picked some lettuce to eat with dinner.  Our spinach is looking good, as is everything else.  It’s exciting that we will have all this beautiful food in such a short time.  I hope it makes it through our week and a half gone in the hottest weather!

We’ve got quite a few beautiful looking strawberries, that haven’t been eaten by birds.  When Isaac wakes up, I’m going to let him pick them and eat them.  It makes me smile just thinking about it. He is going to be so excited!

In a few weeks we are going up to Washington.  We are staying at “the farm,” which is where Zach really got the gardening bug.  We’ve been telling Isaac about the dogs and chickens and swings and strawberries, and of course, DeDe and Greg.  This morning he said, “I love DeDe.  I want to go to DeDe’s house.”  At least he’ll be prepared.

Leave a Reply

