Unexpected Mommy Woes

I went with my cousin and my best friend hiking today.  We were gone way longer than I wanted to be and I missed my boys dearly, but it was a good time.  Except I’m not exhausted.  Think I’m going to be a few hours early tonight.

But what is really getting me?  My nose and head.  Isaac accidentally ran into my nose last night when we were playing in the tent.  I think I heard “something,” and it pretty much hurt until bed.  I didn’t ice it, maybe I should have, but I did take some Advil.  I was good until it started to wear off this morning and my nose hurt, and my cheeks and my forehead (the part just above the nose).  I grabbed some more Advil from Susie and was good until it wore off.  Now, I’m trying to figure out when/if do you decided to go to the doctor for something like this?  Should I be concerned about the headaches?  If it was just my nose, I think I’d just think it was bruised and be done with it, but headaches….that’s a whole different thing.  Especially since it is so localized.  I’ll have to keep an eye on it.  Not much of one for painkillers, so I won’t be able to go that long.

One thought on “Unexpected Mommy Woes

Leave a Reply

