PostADay Blues

As I near the end of five months of blogging everyday, I’m thinking I need to restructure my way of doing it.  I enjoy blogging.  I enjoy writing and I love having a record of what is going on in my life, but I blog at night.  I’m generally exhausted and wanting to crawl into bed and I think “oh, right, I have to blog first.”  So I write a quick scramble that I may or may not remember tomorrow.

So, I’m thinking:

  • I need to write earlier…when I get off work or better yet before I go to work.   Although the before work is probably not going to happen, because I literally get out of bed and stumble downstairs to star work – not much time for writing.
  • I need to come up with a structure.  You know, like a theme every day or every Thursday I post a thankful post
  • I need to get back to reading and write about some of my reading.
  • And at some point, I need to give myself a break.  There is no one holding a gun to my head and insisting I write every day.  Yes, it would be a cool accomplishment, but if I’m writing blah, blah because I’m burnt out, is it really that great?
Leave a Reply

