And we’re off…

Summer is coming faster than expected.  I know I’ve been talking about it for months, but it seems like it just suddenly arrived….and then left.  With all the rain and cold, it doesn’t feel quite like summer, but summer things are happening.  And my list of things to do this summer is getting off to a good start.

Something that is happening sooner than later….hiking Hanging Lake.  We are going on Sunday!  I’m sure excited as it is one of my favorite places to go in Colorado and I get to take two new people.  My cousin Kadie is in town doing an internship at the zoo and so she is going to join us and Susie too.  Neither has been so it should be fun.  We might try to do a geocache or two along the way.

Geocaching and hiking season.  Camping and road trips.  So excited to get this summer started!

One thought on “And we’re off…

  1. I am sooo jealous. I love hanging lake and always think about it. Sometimes I wish I could find a “hanging lake” here in Virginia. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

