Trouble Boy

Early in the day Isaac said, “I need a spankin.”

“Why?”

“Cause I not be obedience.”

Hmm…good point.  He was being a bit of a troublemaker at the time.  I think transitions to the weekdays are a bit of a challenge for him.

This evening Zach and I were working on applications on the couch downstairs.  We were in the same room as Isaac, but probably weren’t paying as much attention as we should have.  I don’t remember exactly how it happened, but we saw Isaac.  He was covered in ash.  We looked over to the fireplace.  It was open, the ashes spread all over the floor, dogs bed, my printer!  Isaac was just having fun playing in the “sand.”

It seems like just when you feel comfortable giving a little, your kid is older, knows right from wrong, they prove to you that they aren’t quite ready to fly.  They are still going to find every possible way to do something wrong without even trying.  I’m just gonna step out on a limb and say this is a pattern we’ll probably experience over and over as our kids grow up.

But at the end of the day, when he says, “I don’t want to be trouble boy” and cuddles up with me on the couch to watch Dancing with the Stars makes it all fade away.  Isaac sure loves to watch Dancing with the Stars and his dancing technique has changed so much since we started watching it.  Maybe I’ll post a video in the next few days.

One thought on “Trouble Boy

Leave a Reply

