A Post by Isaac

“What should we write about Isaac?”

“A Train. A-B-C-D-E-F-G-H-JI-K-L-OOO-P-T-U-V. I want talk to Gamma.  I want to write.  You’re a good dog.” As he pats my belly.  “You’re a good girl.  Whatcha doing Mommy?”

“Typing.”

“Don’t work Mommy.  Don’t work that hand,” as he pulls my hands off the keyboard.

“What should we write about the train?”

“A bike. I’m up here too.”

“What should we write about the bike?”

“A motorcycle. I did it myself. What we gin write about?  What you got on?”

“What are we going to write about the motorcycle?”

“We drive the motorcycle.  I don’t know….motorcycle is.”

And then he found his basketball and was off to play.

**Isaac is 2 years, 4 months.

Leave a Reply

