Weekend Wrap-up

I might not have gotten too much accomplished around the house this weekend, but my house is ready to start a new week.

I DID:

  • manage to get all the toys picked up downstairs and the rest returned to Isaac’s room (and I’m planning on putting those away when I go upstairs in a few minutes).
  • do all the laundry, including diapers and sheets and putting it all away.
  • clean the kitchen including the handwashing.
  • continued work on my “email project.”
  • read a book.
  • went to the zoo.

What I still need to accomplish:

  • cleaning the darn floors…including vacuming and sweeping and mopping.
  • finish the taxes.
  • wash the dogs.

Yep, I guess since my list of accomplishments far out weights my list of things that still need to be done, we can count this as a productive weekend, even if I’m leaving off some of the longer term projects. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

