Square Foot Garden

My sis did this Square Foot Garden thing last year and loved it.  She accidently bought two of the books (All New Square Foot Gardening by Mel Bartholomew), so she brought one out here for Zach.  Well, he is hooked and today, despite all three of us being sick, he took us to the store to “price” things.  I won’t let him actually start his garden until school is out.

I picked up the book and read pages here and there while we were in the car and it really makes you feel like you can have a garden no matter what your circumstances.  I’m thinking of making a smaller “garden” for herbs that can be moved inside during the winter.  I’ll revisit this idea when I’m feeling better.

Leave a Reply

