Helping Mommy Out

Tonight we went to visit my parents.  I was tired and ready to leave, but Isaac wasn’t.  I told him he could stay and I would leave.  It has always worked in the past.  He said okay and I gave my dad a hug.

As I turned to go down the stairs, Isaac was already making his way downstairs.  He said, “I help you out Mommy.”

When he got to the bottom of the stairs, he opened both doors and then said, “There you go Mommy.”

When I asked him if he was coming with me he said no.  It was too funny.  I picked him up, asked him if he wanted to give hugs goodbye.  He didn’t want to so, we walked out the door, then he said, “I want to hug the people.”  So we returned to give hugs to Grandma and Grandpa.

Leave a Reply

