A Good Book?

I need to find a good book that I can’t put down, my luck lately isn’t too great.

I’m currently reading A Million Little Pieces by James Frey.  Really not liking it, but as I’m trying to read 50 books this year, I’m resolved to finish it.  It is D-R-A-G-G-I-N-G!  My goal is to finish it by tomorrow so that I can start up on a book that might be better.

I was reading The Secret Life of Bees when I got this off the wait-list at the library, and I wasn’t too thrilled with that one either (although I was liking it better than the first time I tried to read it), so as you can see, I don’t have much to look forward to.

Well, I’m off to read.

 

2 thoughts on “A Good Book?

  1. Hopefully you will like the books I bring you! Sorry to hear that A Million Little Pieces wasn’t too good. I am in a book rut as well, at least for fiction and memoirs (my normal genres). I am in a weird mood lately with books.

Leave a Reply

