I think we have a problem…

I think Isaac thinks he is a dog.  Many times I find him on all four next to the dog’s water drinking.  When I tell him to stop, he says, “I thirsty.”

A few minutes ago, as I sat on the couch, I heard the sounds of liquid being poured on the hardwood floor at the top of the steps.  I look up to see Isaac dumping his milk on the ground for Guinness.  I told him to put his cup in the sink, which he did immediately, then ran back to the puddle of milk to help clean it up.  He got down on all fours and started licking the floor!  Soon Lexi joined them and space became a little limited, and so Isaac started yelling, “My spot.  My spot, ” and elbowing the dogs out of the way.

I guess when your best friends are dogs and you spend all your time with them, I shouldn’t be too surprised.  But it’s gross and Isaac just thinks it’s normal and funny.  I don’t know what to do.

3 thoughts on “I think we have a problem…

    • oh…the last comment was supposed to be rotfl. I made it up a long time ago…along with llad, which I sometimes like better (laughing like a donkey), but I rarely use either anymore. Anyways that was a long rant about laughing acronyms.

Leave a Reply

