A New Day

Yesterday was rough, but I can’t complain about being lazy, really doing nothing around the house, enjoying a few movies and the company of good friends.  As we were getting ready for bed last night, Zach asked “What did we do today?”

“A whole lot of nothing.”

“Well, tomorrow we need to do something productive.”

So today we enjoyed another lazy day of a different sort.  We ran a few errands to get ready for the week (our being productive).  At Walmart, I ran to the restroom and Zach and Isaac sat on a couch to watch Bambi while they waited.  When I came back, I could hear Isaac laughing from half-way across the store.   He thought it was so funny watching the animals play in the snow.  It was great to watch him and all the people passing as they started smiling from his laughter.

For Isaac’s nap, Zach and I cuddled up on the couch, so he could play video games and I could read.  What a great afternoon and Isaac woke up happy for the first time in several days.  Now we are going to end the weekend with pizza and a movie – perfect.

I love spending time with my family.  I’ve got to remember that sometimes just being lazy and hanging with the family, even if it is at home (where I always seem to be) is exactly the perfect thing that memories and peace are made of.

Leave a Reply

