The Future

I don’t feel like writing today and I’m wondering about my sanity in making the decision to write every day for the whole year….that might be a little much.  I am enjoying the results…I don’t feel as dumb.

I finished a book today.  Julia Child’s My Life in France.  I’m kinda stuck in the 50s and 60s as a result.  It’s rare that I read a book that puts me into such a recent time period that was actually so different from our own time.  I didn’t love the book, but I found it so interesting the lifestyle she lived.  She began her adventure into cooking near 40 and that became her lives passion.

Julia is very well known for her cook books and cooking shows – all things that took place after 40.  It’s gotten me to thinking….I’m only 30.  What does my future hold?  I’m sure at 30 Julia didn’t expect that her passion and what she would be well known for would be cookbooks and TV shows….in fact, I don’t even know if the concept of a TV show was something that was even a possibility when she was 30.

So while I might be feeling old and like I’ve “lived” life, I guess I’ve got a LOT of life left in me.

One thought on “The Future

  1. I will be very impressed if you make it the full 365 days of posting. It is tough trying to just find the time to write on mine.

Leave a Reply

