I’m Sorry

After several minutes of telling Isaac to put my chapstick back in the jar in the bathroom (which is what he was doing, but then getting another one!), I got off the bed to go to the bathroom and I figured if I shut the door on my way out, we wound’t have a problem.

I took the latest favorite out of his hand and put it away.

As I sat on the toilet, he stood at the door.

I: Bad

Me: Who’s bad?

I: Isaac

Me: That’s right, Isaac was being a bad boy.

I: I sorry Mommy.

And he walked over and gave me a hug.

How easy it is to forgive when someone is honestly sorry!

Leave a Reply

