Hair Cut

**I am rewriting this on February 6th, as my post from the 5th never seemed to post….so very frustrating.**

“Jenn, your hair is soooo long.”

I get this comment almost daily.

“Yep, I know,”  is my typical response.

I don’t know how to take these comments, as they are never followed up with anything.  I guess, my thinking is that if you notice something on someone and mention it and don’t follow up with it, you (meaning people in general) don’t like the thing or don’t agree with it.  I’ve decided everyone hates my hair.

Yes, my hair is almost to my waist.  I haven’t cut it over six months and at that time I had to stand to have it cut, because otherwise the chair got in the way.  I have a dark band from when I was pregnant with Isaac (and part of me will be sad when I finally cut it off).  I have a love-hate relationship with my long hair.  I love putting it up and braiding it and such, but it also gets in the way ALL the time.

Isaac seems annoyed with it….Zach loves it.

My original plan was to get it this long and put long layers in it, but now I’m unsure of what I want to do.  It is in need of being cut.  I don’t have any split ends, but as hair doesn’t grow out evenly, it’s getting a little wonky….and just needs some shaping.  But I’ve decided getting my hair cut is reward.

I will get my hair cut when one of two things happen:

  1. I lose the 15 pounds I want to lose.
  2. I get pregnant (because obviously I won’t be working on losing weight at that point).

So, when you see or hear me talk about cutting my hair, you’ll know congratulations of some sort are in order.  Until then, feel free to ask about my progress towards number one, but you’d be smart to steer clear of any conversations about number two. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Hair Cut

  1. I would have thought the warning would have been swapped between #1 and #2. But it has occurred to me that you may be able to lose 10 of your 15 lbs just by getting a haircut.

  2. I have the same problem with my long hair. Should I cut it or not, I love it but I don’t, strait cut or layers. I just don’t know. By the way, I have been jealous of your hair since it has gotten long. I think people just like it when people change up their hair because they get bored or whatever.

Leave a Reply

