Frustration

I’m frustrated with myself.  I want to lose 15 pounds.  I’ve wanted to lose this fifteen pounds since at least 2006.  I find this sad (on a side note, at least I haven’t really gained).  Almost five years and nothing to show.

Okay, yes, I did gain 35-40 pounds when I was pregnant and I’ve managed to return to exactly where I was before I got pregnant, so I guess that is a good thing.

Today, I’m frustrated.  I lost four pounds at the beginning of January…I’ve somehow managed to gain all those back.

I need to stick to my plan better…it works, but not when I bake cookies every other night.  Not when I eat said cookies for breakfast and afternoon snack. Or when I eat goldfish all day long.  Or eat ice cream before bed….

Guess I’ll have to work on it more tomorrow, for tonight, we went to King Soopers for Redbox and some how ended up leaving with Haagen-Daz….don’t know how that happened. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Frustration

  1. Diet is my key to loosing. Even when I was doing boot-camp and biking 12 miles a day my diet was always getting in the way of my losing what I wanted to. Keep fighting the fight and keep working out. We are all rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

