God’s Plan

God uses us in ways we don’t expect.  I’m sure I’ve impacted people’s lives and never even known it.  The week, God used Facebook to reach me.  I love Facebook….I know I’ve said it before, but there it is again.  I love that you can be “friends” with so many different people that you wouldn’t normally interact with on a day to day basis.

Robbie was one of my husband’s employees.  I met him several times…he was a great kid.  When he graduated from high school two years ago, he moved to Hawaii for college.  We are Facebook friends.

The other day he posted on his page this status:

Ya knw wht?! I’m really Grateful when the things I Hope for don’t end up happening. That Just means God has something better planned for me. Come on Jer 29:11

It was what I know, but needed to hear again.  You know, sometimes someone says something just the right way at just the right time to reach you, had it been someone else, worded slightly differently or a multitude of other things, I might not have really heard it.  But this was my time to hear it.

I’ve been feeling rather down lately.  I haven’t much talked about it here (except to say I’m down), and I’m not really going to now, but this post along with the verse (oh, and don’t forget God in all this) has really put me at peace.  I’m okay.  And I’m going to continue to be okay, in fact, God has mighty good plans for me, I’ve just got to keep the right focus.

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. (NIV)

3 thoughts on “God’s Plan

  1. WOW I’m so thankful you were hit by God’s Words in this Update!
    I put this up because there were some things in my life that were just not going how I would have wanted them to go. But then I remembered EVERYTHING Happens for a Reason (Acts 17:26) so just because things were not workin out the way I wanted does not mean THINGS ARNT working. ie (God) Jer 29:11. I just had to Focus and remember God’s promise to those who seek him with all their Heart.

    LOL So i’m glad we suffer together as Humans and can recieve help from each other.
    Geez it’s like we are all in this World together 0_0… lol One Day we will realize our TV’s and Cars should not matter more than a Life.

    Well I miss everyone in Colorado Daily and I hope you all stay SAFE.
    Much Aloha Robbie

Leave a Reply

