Relaxing

Several days ago I tried to resume the crocheting that I started three-ish years ago.  After several hours, I stood up and complained to Zach that I was stressed out, tense and my back and shoulders hurt.  We began talking about how it should be relaxing me, not stressing me out, isn’t that what most people say?

Today, I stood by the kitchen sink scrubbing a pan (a brand-new pan that I had managed to burn earlier in the day) with baking soda and a paper bag, I looked at Zach and said, “This relaxes me.”  He gave me a smile.

One thought on “Relaxing

Leave a Reply

