Reflections

My son is a pretty positive person.  Some of his favorite words are nice, yep and okay.  I enjoy hearing his little voice and all his positiveness.

He rarely says no.  In fact, the only time I’ve heard him say no was to the dogs for chewing up trash.  Then he chased them with the trash yelling “no, no, no” and “bad dog”.

He has taken to uh-uh lately, but thankfully only when he really means it.

He says please when he wants something and thank you when he gets it.

And my favorite…oh gosh!  This gets used quite often.  He hurts himself….oh gosh, oh gosh, oh gosh.  He is angry about something…oh gosh, oh gosh, oh gosh.  He is surprised…oh gosh, oh gosh, oh gosh.  It it quite adorable.

When he first started with oh gosh, Zach and I questioned where he picked that up.  A few days later I realized I say oh gosh a lot, but I hardly notice it.  Milk spills, I say oh gosh.

I guess our kids are a mirror reflection of us.  And I guess for the moment we are doing a good job of being nice, kind and considerate to each other, as those are the things Isaac is picking up, we’ve just got to keep it up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

