Drafts

I have this habit of writing notes in my email or starting an email and never finishing it.  I use gmail and it automatically saves these drafts, which is great, except that most of the time I completely forget about them and so when I go back to the finish the email, I just start over.  Needless to say I have a lot of drafts.

I think my life is similar.

Yes, we should get together.

I’m going to put all those photos in a book.

I should go for a walk today.

I want to take Isaac _________.

Let’s go swimming.

I’m going to read a book this week.

You get the idea.  Sometimes I’m too full of ideas and I never get to the completion part of the project.  Completing something is sooo important.  It shows integrity.  That I’m realiable and can be trusted and counted on.

Don’t get me wrong, I do finish things.  It’s not like everything is left out there in lala land.  I just happened to realize how many drafts I had the other day and it got me to thinking.

One thought on “Drafts

Leave a Reply

