Lack of Motivation

Today was much cooler than it has been lately.  I haven’t been walking in, oh gosh, over a month.  So, I thought today would be a good day to get back out there.  But then I was done with work and it didn’t really seem like such a good idea anymore.  So I didn’t walk.

I also didn’t feel like making dinner and I really wanted wings and pizza.  So we ordered pizza.  So much for the salad I bought yesterday!

But….I did get dressed today.  I did drink a bunch of water.  I did do three loads of laundry.  I did watch my boys play in the rain.  I did snuggle.  I did giggle.  Not all is lost.

Leave a Reply

