May Daring Bakers Challenge: piece montée

The May 2010 Daring Bakers’ challenge was hosted by Cat of Little Miss Cupcake. Cat challenged everyone to make a piece montée, or croquembouche, based on recipes from Peter Kump’s Baking School in Manhattan and Nick Malgieri.

I have to say, I wasn’t thrilled with this when I first read about it, but I started to get more excited the more I read.  This was my first challenge and I was a bit overwhelmed.

I followed all recipes and my husband had fun documenting the adventure.  I did forget the egg wash, but they still turned out nice, it m

ight even attempt them another time, around the holidays and try to make it prettier.

Here are a few photos:

Leave a Reply

