This is the Day

I decided on three things to make for dinner this week.  Two of them required mozzarella cheese.  My shopping list said mozzarella, I forgot I needed double the amount, so I used all my cheese in my lasagna at the beginning of the week.  So today I had a choice.  I needed to go to the store….I could drive or I could walk.

I decided to walk.  I’ve been trying to walk 1-3 miles a day and missed the last two days.  I used google to quickly calculate that it was about 1.5 miles to the store and 1.5 miles back.  Very doable.

As I got the ERGO carrier out, Isaac started giggling.  He was so excited to ride on my back.  We rotate how he goes on walks.  Sometimes it’s in the stroller, sometimes on my baby.  He has been clingy lately and the last time I had him in the stroller, I ended up holding him and pushing the stroller on a dirt trail–NOT FUN!  So today, the ERGO it was.

I could rave about the ERGO, but that would be it’s own post.  For now I’ll just say that if you have a baby or will have a baby soon, this is the carrier to invest in.  Totally the best $100 I’ve spent on baby items.  End side bar.

It was a beautiful day to walk.  Sunny, slight breeze – perfect.  Isaac pointed out every dog along the way and I tried to show him the flowering trees.  We were just getting to the store just about when Zach was driving by from work, so he stocked us in the parking lot.

On the way home I noticed a sign going into the church parking lot.  It said, “Enter his gates with thanksgiving, enter his courts with praise. Psalms 100:4”  So, for the walk home I sang “Enter his gates” which always leads into “This is the Day the Lord has made.”  How blessed am I?

4 thoughts on “This is the Day

  1. We are both blessed! I happen to be Double Blessed with Isaac and You especially!
    Oh, by the way, I stalked you not stocked you. 😉

  2. Hey Jenn I absolutely love this picture of you and Isaac. You look like two happiest person that every breathed. Makes me smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

