Transformers

The new Transformers came out yesterday.  Zach REALLY wanted to see it in the theater and I just wanted to see it with him, but as our dependable, no worries babysitter just moved to Virginia, we didn’t know how we were going to pull it off.  I considered taking Isaac with us to a late night move in hopes that he’d just sleep….then I casually asked my mom if she’d be willing to come watch tv or a movie at our house so we could see a 10PM show.  The thinking is that Isaac would sleep the whole time and she wouldn’t have to really carry him around.  To my surprise she said sure….and even more surprised when she said she’d do it that night (last night).  Since we made this plan at 7:30, we had to get in gear.

8:00 – We went to get tickets.

8:10 – We ate dinner at Noodles.

8:35 – Zach got in line at the theater and Mom, Isaac and I drove home.

8:50 – Nursed Isaac.

9:10 – Put Isaac in bed.

9:11 – Fed dogs.

9:15 – Turned a screaming Isaac back to his back.

9:16 – Started first Transformers movie for Mom.

9:20 – Turned a screaming Isaac back to his back.

9:22 – Picked a screaming Isaac up from his belly and nursed him some more.

9:40 – Leave the house, Isaac has already turned to his belly, but isn’t screaming.

10:00 – Movie starts and I worry the whole time if Isaac ever went to sleep.

12:40am – All is quiet at home, but Mom informs us that the turning/screaming happened about five or six more times before he finally went to sleep.

6:00am – Isaac wakes up…Zach gives him a pacifier and he goes back to sleep.

7:30am – Isaac wakes up for food…..late nights are so hard.

I don’t know if I’m going to like this turning and moving all around the bed that Isaac started this week. It’s a bit scary and frustrating.


On another note….I’m sad I haven’t been blogging as much. I’m sad that I haven’t updated my pages in sooooo long. I’m going to work on that. It might not be fast, but by the end of the summer, things should be updated and I should be blogging more. For now, I’ve got to get my portfolio done, get a project done, get packed for Virginia, figure out Zach’s birthday, stress about photographing a wedding and by mid-July I should be feeling pretty bored with nothing to stress about any more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

