Lesson

We got a computer virus a few weeks ago…okay months ago.  I was able to successful remove it, but not before it changed my settings for firefox, which made firefox unable to open.  It changed a few other things and we had a ton of stuff on the computer and so we decided to wipe the computer clean.  Problem…when we got the computer we were suppose to make the reboot discs, but guess what?  Our computer refused to make them, so we never did.   Long, long story, Zach’s friend Andy came to wipe it clean and when he did my memory card for my camera was in the computer.  When I tried to put it back in my camera it said it had an error, so the best I could tell it reformatted the memory card too.  YUCK!

I was initially very upset.  I spent good money on my 1GB memory card two years ago and didn’t want to have to replace it.  So I didn’t do anything for a week or so.  Then I decided to look it up on Amazon.  Turns out I could get a new memory card with twice the memory for only $16 including shipping.  So I went ahead and ordered it.  It came yesterday and I put it in the camera, works like a charm and the best part…..I get to take more photos now.

Maybe frying my memory card was a good thing, the new one is better and cost less than the first.  I mean, I can eat that money up for dinner easy. 🙂

Sidebar: I posted a new recipe for Oatmeal Banana Cookies and if you want to read my baby blog, the RSS is on the side. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lesson

  1. Seriously, memory cards are dirt cheap. It’s great! This is why I have about 6 or so of em scattered around my desk, totally maybe 16 gb worth of memory? What, you think all those Europe pictures fit on one card? 😀

  2. We have had major computer problems, some the server’s fault and some our computer. I lost Firefox too and I hate IE. We need to do that clean up thing but I am scared to.

Leave a Reply

