Poet

Right now, I wish I was a poet. I wish I actually thrived on rearranging words on the page and creating images that can only be expressed in such a manner. I wish I could find those hidden meanings that take people three or four reads and then they go, “ah ha! I get it now.” I don’t know why I have this wish right now. In fact most of my life I’ve been a self-proclaimed poem disliker….I won’t say hater because there have always been poems here and there I’ve liked, but I’d never search out poetry to read.

I find myself lately wishing I could better express myself in words….maybe write a novel or some other sort of book….and then today poetry. I must be going crazy.

One thought on “Poet

  1. Or perhaps (and mind you I am a little biased as I am a poet myself) perhaps you are simply waking up. If anything, you just might have this powerful urge to write because you need to get something out. Sit down with a pen and paper, and just write whatever comes to your mind, it could be about your day, week, year, someone, maybe something you’ve been dying to say to someone. You might be surprised at what you find. (and no, it doesn’t have to be a poem) 😀
    *yikes, now I’ve gone and written as much as you have. sorry. :)*

Leave a Reply

