Business

WOW! What a long day! I didn’t sleep well last night…I was all anxious about this trip. I was out of bed at 6:30…completely packed, internet checked, ready to go watching NCIS by 7:30….Ron was suppose to pick me up at 8 to take me to the airport and this was actually 30 minutes earlier than we really need to leave, but better early than late.

We stopped by the bank to get some cast. Then at the airport, I got myself checked in–man, the check-in process has changed a lot since 2004…my driver’s license gave the computer all it needed, finally that strip does me some good. I got through security…..and was at my gate probably within an hour of when I left the house….so I had a hour and a half to wait. I scheduled some flights for my boss….ate some Quiznos breakfast and watched the people around me.

We boarded a bit late and then a 2 and a half hour flight. I attempted to play my CSI game for my DS…but it makes me mad and I feel asleep while playing. Got to Nashville….navigated this unknown territory….went pee…found my luggage….found the shuttle….got checked in at the hotel…found my room and decided I didn’t want to do anything outside my room. Figured out the internet…unpacked my entire bag (I never do this)….and then I was lonely and hungry and wanted some milk. I was driven by my desire for a nice cold glass of milk. So I ventured out. This hotel is huge….I got lost trying to find the shuttle and just barely missed it. Attempted to ride the city bus accidentally while I waited 30 minutes for the next shuttle. Just to take me five minutes down the road to the outlet mall….which for those of you in Colorado is almost exactly like Colorado Mills….except its Opry Mills. 🙂 Walked the whole circle….got back to the food court to decide to go to TGIFridays….mashed potatoes and a bit of chicken and a large glass of milk….mmmm, so good. Then I ordered an oreo cake and large glass of milk to go and watched the shuttle back to the hotel drive by while I paid….so instead of waiting for the next shuttle, I decided to walk…..I passed tons of people walking to the Grand Ole Opry and you’ll never guess what I saw growing between some yellow flowers. My purple plant….yep, that’s right – my prized purple plant that my grandfather gave me grows like weeds here and such a vibrant purple….at home it doesn’t get quite enough sun, so it’s a little green. I took a picture that will probably end up in my project 365 in the next few weeks. It took me 22 minutes to walk….I would have still been waiting for the shuttle.

Now, I’m tucked in bed watching American Idol and typing. My ankles hurt…my back hurts every time I breathe…my body aches….I need to go to sleep and back home it’s only 7:30…this is pitiful.

Well, I’ll end with this map of states I’ve visited, idea courtesy of Gina. For being such a home body I’ve made a good effort on my states. I need to get south a bit more and east, but excited to explore Tennessee the next few days.

create your own personalized map of the USA

3 thoughts on “Business

  1. Wow, sounds like a busy day. But now you’re relaxing afterwards, so that’s good.:)

    Keep on rolling girl. One day you’ll get to the top.

    Just last week my friend wanted me to accompany him on a week trip to Michigan for his work. And I said, “sure”! Just 4 months ago I could not do that because I was working for this mortgage company. Because I value my time and want more freedom, I quit my job. Now I work for myself and making an abundance of money a week. I’m so happy I decided to take the leap and change me life for the best.

    Please see my profile and visit my website to learn more why I have so much time to travel, play, and spend more time with my family.

    Best wishes,
    Suziann
    🙂

  2. what happened to the northeast? you’re missing my section of the country! and, you’ve covered a good chunk of it!
    have fun and get some rest, silly!

Leave a Reply

