Laughter.

Have you ever laughed so hard you cried? So hard, you could barely breathe or stand up? Probably, most of us have….at one point or another.

Last night I came downstairs to fill my water glass before bed. Zach was filling his glass as I turned off the lights and headed to the stairs. The upstairs lights were still on, so we had plenty of light. Guinness was sitting at the top of the stairs, but not right at the top like normal, like a foot and a half from the top step. His shoulders were hunched over and his big feet turned it and he was staring at me. I lost it, but still can’t quite figure out why. He looked puzzled which made it much, much worse. By the time Zach got to the stairs I could hardly hold my water or stand up. I had to hold onto the banister to remain standing and Zach took my water. Tears were streaming down my face, so I got a napkin to help. This got me away from Guinness….who still hadn’t moved. And I was able to calm down a bit, but not for long. Every time I saw him I started laughing. I explained through the laughter that he looked like Scooby-Doo. A strange comparison, because unlike Susie, I was never a huge Scooby-Doo fan. I finally decided to keep my back to him and stay in the dining room for a moment. That worked great, until I went to get another napkin and saw his reflection in the clock and he was still staring at me! Although now he was laying down and had inched a bit closer so he could see into the dining room. This sent me into another fit of laughter, so I moved to the kitchen. Finally, be left the stairs and I was fairly calm, so I headed up stairs. And managed to get into bed with only a chuckle or two. 🙂

I guess I needed a good laugh or cry or whatever it was. Zach and Guinness were both so perplexed. Lexi, on the other hand, never left her spot on the bed.

One thought on “Laughter.

Leave a Reply

