Dreams

I don’t normally remember my dreams in the morning, but lately I’ve remembered my dream almost everyday. They’ve been weird. Here is a snip of a few of the dreams I still remember.


A few weeks ago I was “Quantum Leaped” to a huge Dave Matthews Band concert with Grant, a friend from college. We were with all of his friends and then some old Dorchestra friends of mine showed up. We were looking for Susie and went to the bathroom. There Susie was, and then Susie and I went and sat in the stands with some of my students from last year. When we left the stands, I had to warn people to get off the stairs as I had a flash and they were going to die when the stairs collapsed. The stairs did collapse and we went back to hang with Grant and his friends and Vanessa was there, another one of my students from last year. She was annoying very, but I just laughed and said you just have to get used to her. Then the concert was over and Grants friends said I could stay with them, but turns out we were at Dartmouth, so I just stayed with Susie, but we never got to her place before I woke up. In my dream, I knew I was married, but Zach and no one in my family was around. It was strange.When I thought about it later, it was like I was surrounded with people from every “school,” I’d been a part of. Hmmm….


A few days ago I ended up at the house of this couple that I went to high school with. I wasn’t friends with them, in fact, I don’t even know if they know who I am or was. I was mad at Zach and they wouldn’t let me go home, for my own good.

I’m sure this was spurred by the fact that we ran into them at GoodTimes the other day, but don’t know why I couldn’t leave.


Two nights ago, I had to go to this sports place to film a clip to be shown during the Superbowl next year. I couldn’t find the place because the roads were covered in mud, so my UPS guy from work carried me. Once I was there, they kept telling me to just say something, but I couldn’t think of any thing, so I just kept standing there and then they said we’d have to do it later because the concert was starting. I complained that I didn’t have a way home until the UPS guy came back to get me and they let me sit backstage. Meanwhile, I was missing work.


Last night and old friend Jonathan and his wife were at this place with Zach and I for some reason. We were staying there for a while, but I don’t know why. The next morning Jonathan and I were driving through the mountains. I kept asking why we didn’t have our spouses with us. He said it was because I had to deal with something that happened before they were in our lives. I didn’t understand. It was almost like his was an angel forcing me to deal with past issues. Finally we get to this church. Turns out many of Jonathan’s friends (all girls) from our church days together went to this church and I was suppose to talk to them about why we never got a long. It seemed they thought I was a bitch and I thought the same of them. I’d only ever wanted to fit in and I never did. I woke up in the middle of our conversation.

I’m pretty amazed that my past seems to be filtering through my dreams, tossed in with a bit of my present. It’s like my subconscious is trying weed out the past. I’m kinda enjoying it. Typically, I only remember scary dreams that wake me up and make me wake Zach up, so it’s nice to remember some fun, stress-free dreams. 🙂

One thought on “Dreams

  1. Hey! I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who has strange dreams. The other night I dreamt that an old friend visited and got me started on smoking. And then after a few days I suddenly remembered I was pregnant and stopped immediately because I didn’t want to harm the baby! *Mind you, I’ve never smoked a day in my life, and i hat cigarette smoke, so this dream was very “anti-Rebecca”! Anyways, thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

