A Night on the Town.

Yesterday Zach and I went to the Colorado Symphony Orchestra.  I was so excited to go.  I got all dressed up.

Before we left Zach took a million photos me and said, “This is what it would feel like if you were famous. With the paparazzi.” Most of them are a bit blurry except for the one above, a bunch of my back and this one of me scratching my eye brow. 🙂

Well, we got to the symphony and paid $10 for both our tickets that should have cost us $100, thank-goodness for student IDs.

I need to backtrack a bit. Zach has a research paper to do and I wanted books…so we spent most of the afternoon at the library. I love the library! It just makes me happy. 🙂 In addition to the research paper, Zach can get some extra credit in English for reading Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury.  In my wanderings of the library while Zach looked through research material, I found the book on CD and in book form, so we got both.  On the way downtown we started listening to the book.  I got pretty interested and since we got to the show early, we found a quiet place and I read to Zach. 

Then the show started.  Okay, before the show started, when the orchestra came out, there was a guy who plays the bass who was on oxygen.  The guy next to me said, “Hey, look at that guy on the cello with the oxygen.”  Honestly, I can understand getting a Violin and Viola confuses, but a Cello and a Bass?  That is just pitiful, especially when you are at the Symphony!

Well, this show was special because it was really the Dave Matthews Tribute Band with the CSO….and it sucked!  If you want more details you should read Zach’s blog.  The best song was right after intermission, when the drummer played a bit quieter and they had worked out some mic issues, so we could hear everything, but it didn’t last long.  All the night accomplished was me wanting to listen to Dave Matthews and really wanting to go to a really symphony show.  Seemed to do the same for Zach so we are going back for our 7th year anniversary of our first date. 🙂  More on that later.  Zach is having a “mid-life” crisis.  I really hope it’s a quarter life crisis because I don’t want to lose him at 60.  He wants to go to the symphony AND he wants to go see the play Pride and Prejudice.  ???  I don’t know what is wrong with him, but I’m not going to complain.  I’m super stoked. 🙂  Again, let me say “YAY for student IDs!”

After the show, we walked down the way to the Cheesecake Factory for Fried Macaroni and Cheese and a slide of cheesecake.  Mmm….. 

On our way back to the car, at like midnight, there were these ladies that were setting up to play chess on the 16th street mall.  It was so weird that late at night.  And they were playing with Pirates of the Caribbean pieces. I tried to get a shot, but as you can see…it didn’t turn out to well.

We had a great night out. 🙂  And then I was sick all day today.  Agh….I don’t know what’s wrong with me recently.

2 thoughts on “A Night on the Town.

  1. You look great, sounds like you guys had a good time. The Dave Matthews symphony sounded cool when I heard about it on the radio, sorry it wasn’t fabulous. Cheesecake looks great, I love that place

  2. So that thing about a “mid-life crisis” was a joke actually. And I promise I would not be going to Pride & Prejudice if I was not with you. Except for the “Tribute” band, it was a good night, Although, we never did get that blueberry vodka you wanted, oh well.
    Love You Forever Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

