No Worries.

We are done! If you know me at all you know I’ve been working on tiling my downstairs since May. It’s been a long tediacious process, but I’m happy to announce it’s done and the furniture is back down there. A few random facts:

  • Before tiling we had a guest room with a queen size bed….much of the downstairs furniture got moved in that room, then my parents needed a bed for my Grandpa to sleep on and now I can’t believe it was a guest room…..it’s more like a junk room!
  • Our front room now feels very……lonely? Weird? We went from having both our couches in there to just the smallest one and it feels like something’s missing. We went to dinner with my in-laws and when we walked in the door I told Zach, “It’s like some one moved out.”
  • Jake, the snake, finally gets to be a part of the family. He has a place in the living room, instead of the guest room.

Well, here are some photos…..I know you all want to see how great it looks. 🙂

First….last weekend after being done laying the tiles….


Today before moving furniture down: Grout is done, trim and the walls have been painted (re-touched).

\

With furniture, I have a black cover that goes over the dogs cage, looks much better, but it was so dusty, so it is being washed.

Don’t mind the red dragon…..Zach picked it up at is Grandma’s and it is for a white elephant gift. 🙂

The sad room that is missing it’s couch. 😦 Oh well, it’ll have a christmas tree soon enough.

Oh, and some old photos from last week or the week before. We took the blankets out of the dogs cage and washed them and then they were laying on the floor next to the bed. Guinness was so sad they weren’t in his cage, but looked so cute, so I had to take a picture:

And….I was driving over the Dam Road a few weeks ago. It was beautiful with the tree changing and the sun setting….but I was driving…..and it is the dam road, so I try not to look too much, but I did hold my camera up and take a few shots. 🙂 They don’t do it justice, but you get the idea.

Okay, night all……I’m going to sit downstairs and watch TV!!! That’s a first for the last six months. 🙂

2 thoughts on “No Worries.

Leave a Reply

