Oh Wait!

I was going to title this Random, but then…..isn’t everything in my blog random? So that would just be redundant.

Anyway…..first a story for you all. My husband did something truly romantic with out my previous knowledge last night. We were both tired, I’d had to go back to work to get my laptop and it was getting late, but it felt like we hadn’t had a chance to unwind, so I asked him if he want to go sit outside. He said sure, on what? I said a big warm blanket, because if you’ll remember, it was cold and windy last night. Anyway, I continued my stuff on the computer and Zach did to, but then he disappeared. Soon he was outside the bathroom asking me if I was okay. Well, of course I was, I just shut the door ’cause he doesn’t like when I leave it open. Anyway, he told me I should come outside with him. As I walked down the stairs, I saw a candle lit, champagne and a little bed made out of our sleeping bag and blankets, complete with pillows.  He managed all of this without my knowledge, with is pretty difficult to do.  I must have been a bit out of it.  It was soooo sweet.  So we sat outside, drank champagne, looked at the stars and cuddled. 🙂

Such a short story for me I know, but on to different things. My head is going in too many directions, maybe it’s because I haven’t written in a few days. Either way, I’ll go through this chronologically. On Sunday night I wanted something warm and gooey….a cookie or brownies…..but I didn’t want it to be a lot of work. Anyway, I set to finding out if we had any chocolate chips in the house, meanwhile, Zach documented my efforts. I forgot about that until today when I was downloading my pictures. So, here is how I have to dig through my baking cupboard. 🙂

Pretty funny, huh? I found chocolate chips, but they weren’t any good. So, no cookies for me and I decided homemade brownies were going to be too much work, so I went to bed. I think. I can’t really remember.

On Tuesday I was driving to work and it was really erie. Above me and to the North and the East, no clouds, it was a bright sunny beautiful fall morning, but to the South and the West the clouds we thick and gray, but they didn’t go too high because then it was blue sky again. Anyway, not the greatest of pictures, but you can kinda see what I’m talking about. Where all those clouds are, there are typically mountains. Crazy!

The that evening, I was driving East and the moon was coming up, while the sun was setting. It was pretty beautiful. It was bigger before I was able to get my camera out, but I was on the phone and driving, so you have to be a bit patient with me. 🙂 The first one is while I was doing the above and turning a corner, the second one is after I parked. 🙂 I love the coloring of the sky with the moon.

I guess this isn’t chronological, but on Monday I had a bad day at work. I was really pissed off most of the day and brought it home. I wanted to cry. I wanted to quit. And for really no reason. I love the people I work with, but not necessarily the people in the office, which is why on days I’m in the office, I have a tendency to get in a bad mood. You see, my boss works from home most of the time; the other guy who is part of our team here is extremely quiet and works from home about as much as I do, the rest of my team our in other states. But we have 10 people in the office here……those are the ones I have issues with. Anyway, Monday….not good day. Tuesday better. One reason why:

This was in a package I got at lunch. It is from my rep in California. We’ve only met once, and barely talked, but we talk and work together all the time now. He just got back from a two week trip to China and brought this back for me. Isn’t that sweet? It just made my day!

That’s all I have for now. I think I’m going to go read or watch TV. Night all!

One thought on “Oh Wait!

  1. I don’t think our cabinets go up that high but I still do have to get on the counter to reach stuff when Billy isn’t around, cause, well, I am short!

    I love taking pictures of the sky when there are pretty colors and cool clouds.

    Glad you enjoyed your romantic night, that is very sweet of Zach. Neither one of us is that romantic.

    And…. very cool gift from China, I like!

Leave a Reply

