Mixed Messages.

Today was a long day. Zach and I got into an argument last night as we were going to bed and sometimes I can be so irrational. Yes, I know this, and can typically see it at the time, but something keeps me from being rational. I won’t go into details, but it’s an argument that we have quite often, but I feel best about our resolution last night. It’s funny, because there wasn’t really a resolution, but it feels different. And I have to say, I’ve got a pretty amazing husband, who when dead exhausted from a rough week will come downstairs and get me and isn’t angry….just calm and patience. Thank you Zach!

Anyway, that whole thing started my sleeping a bit off, but then I had to do this conference call with some classmates this morning. For those of you who don’t know me well, I HATE talking on the phone. I avoid it at almost all costs. So, I woke up a lot during the night stressing about the fact that I had to wake up early to talk to people I don’t even know. I get up, call in, and we’re having technical issues. I’m fine, but one of the girls can’t log into the WebEx (something to do with Windows Vista, that they never resolved) and one girl never showed up. I got tried of listening to the technical help, so I told them to let me know when they were done. It was a pain in the neck. But we got our assignment done and turned in. YAY. I like getting things accomplished. While I was doing school, Zach cleaned the fish tank…..good think….last night when I was sitting on the couch pouting, it was glowing neon green in the dark. I don’t think fish tanks are supposed to do that.

We were going to cut tile today, but needed to actually get the tile. On the way to the store, I got a really bad headache and then I became moapy. Funny, because Zach was in one of the best moods I’ve seen him in in a long time. After Home Depot we went to Target and managed to only get what we came for. At home, Zach gave me a neck, back massage and we napped until it was time for dinner.

Zach’s mom had invited us to dinner last night. So, we had a very enjoyable dinner at Sweet Tomatoes. And they had Apple Crisp again, with no cherries. Mmmm…

Then we came home, put our new shelving together:

We fixed the curtains (standing on stools and drilling is one of Zach’s favorite things) that have been unlevel and falling off the wall for months.

I wish I’d taken a picture before we fixed them, because, between the fact that they were falling off, the mini-blinds underneath are broken from the dogs looking out the window and the box fan, it all looked pretty darn ghetto.  See after curtains were removed, still ghetto:

Thankgoodness it’s all fixed. I’ve wanted it fixed for quite some time, but laziness gets in the way. I also cleaned our ceiling fan, which led to the comforter needing to be washed. I don’t know how a fan that is constantly moving can get so much dust on it. It was horribly gross. Yuck!Zach is playing football in the guest room. Waiting for me to come in, so I can play Pogo and he can play football and we can listen to Harry Potter #7. Beautiful way to spend the evening. I don’t know why I felt the need to give you all a list of my day, but I did. I wanted to get it out there and there it is. Hmmm….

One thought on “Mixed Messages.

  1. Don’t you hate those reaccuring arguments. Blah! Glad you feel good about your resolution.

    I don’t know why you call yourselves lazy, you always seem to being doing chores around the house. If we did half the chores you guys do we would probably have a pretty nice looking house.

    Billy’s favorite dessert in the whole world is Apple Crisp, never heard of cherries being on it though, don’t think that sounds very good. But guess you never know till you try.

Leave a Reply

