How Rude!

I’ve been watching Full House during the day…..Stephanie always says “How Rude!” That’s how I feel today.

Ever since I went back to work, I’ve been working up cleaning up a mess with a certain customer. They have thousands of retailers and each has a different code and billing address. A lot of the invoices have been being returned, so I’ve been searching for updated addresses. The most effective way to go about this is to send them an email asking for their new address. Almost everyone is so nice about it, until I got this one:

I CHANGED THE ADDRESS, WE MOVED FROM THAT LOCATION MORE THAN 2 MONTHS AGO AND EMAIL LETTERS TO [MY COMPANY] AND [COMPETITOR] CHANGING ADDRESS.

WHAT KIND OF EMPLOYEES DO YOU HAVE THAT DO NO DO THEIR JOB CORRECTLY.

ITS NOT MY PROBLEM THEY ARE RETURNING THE MAIL. I DID MY PART I CHANGED THE ADDRESS.

THE NEW ADDRESS IS:

[GIVES ADDRESS]

THANKS

[NAME]

I couldn’t believe it. Now, you have to understand. I am the ONLY employee that deals with this customer. I get all their emails, and returned mail. Accounting will generally send letters for non-payment, but every thing else is me. So, she is directly insulting me. Hmm…. And why, if you are so mad you have to type in all caps do you sign “THANKS”? Hmmmm…..

By the way, the invoice I had was from before she changed her address and the address had been changed in the system we just had a random invoice floating around.

One thought on “How Rude!

Leave a Reply

