Pissed

I am so pissed off right now. I decided to go to Pilates today. The gym is 15 minutes away……so can anyone tell me why it just took me 45 fricken minutes to get home????

Let me tell you. It all started with the fact that Zach has a fantasy football draft tonight. It started at 6 and he doesn’t get off until 6. When I asked him about it, he said he guessed he would have to be late. Today he acted like he wanted to come, and although it didn’t sound like a lot of fun to me, I kinda miss my husband….or did…..now I’m just pissed off at him. Anyway, the gym is like five minutes away from Zach’s work, so after Pilates I was just going to head over there, see his remodel and then drive with him to the bar. Well, I get in the car and head that way and my phone rings. It’s my husband….where is he? On the road, about half way to the bar. Now I’m angry, and I’ll have to go home.

From the gym you can go two ways home, toward Zach’s work a bit or the other way. The other way is mainly left turns, towards Zach’s work is right turns, so I typically go the first. Well, I’m already on the wrong road, so I it doesn’t make a lot of since to go my typical route, but then there are cops and they make us turn. Zach gets to his bar 20 minutes early and insists he can’t talk to me anymore. So now I’m pissed off, on some damn neighborhood road I don’t know, going zero-two miles an hour and have no one to talk to. To make a really long story short, it took me 30 minutes to do a circle and end up back at the gym, just to go my normal way home. Sucks and I’m still pissed off. I hate bad communication and I hate when people just expect me to know things and I hate being home alone!

I’d go running, but pilates pretty much killed my legs and butt, so I have to rest. I can barely walk, let alone run.

Leave a Reply

