email 12.06.99 // Re: Ankle

From: Jenn
To: Mr. Stewart
Date: 12.06.1999

Hey Stew!

I only sprained my ankle, but it sure does hurt.  Not as bad as when I broke my foot.  It’s all purple and blue right now.  Very attractive.  And trust me I would not purposely hurt myself just to get close to a guy.  Not worth it.

Last night I went to the Boulder Dinner Theater and saw Fiddler on the Roof.  It was really good.  Susie came with me and we had a lot of fun.  For my birthday Susie and I are going to go and see Phantom of the Opera.  I wanted to see Riverdance, but we didn’t get tickets early enough.  That’s okay, I’m thrilled to go to Phantom.  I love going and seeing performances.

Well, it looks like I will end my first semester with three A’s and one B.  In my Intro to Psychology class I have an A, and so I don’t have to take the final.  Then in my Western Civilization class, he said if we are satisfied with our grades we don’t have to take the final.  I just got 10 out of 10 on the last two essarys we did, and I don’t think I have a chance to bring it up to an A, but if it’s close to and A and I have a change, I will take the final.  In my English and First Year Seminar classes our final is an essay.  In English I’ve gotten A’s on everything, so if I do well, I’ll have an A in the class.  And in First Year Seminar I have to get a total of 15 points out of 35 on my final to get an A.  Pretty sad, huh?

Well, I’ve got to go get some stuff done, before Nathan comes to pick me up.  I’ll talk to you later and hopefully I will be able to visit next week, since I don’t have many finals.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

