email 12.02.99 // Reply

From: Jenn
To: Mr. Stewart
Date: 12.02.1999

Hi Stew!

Guess what I did today?  Well, you probably will never guess so I will tell you.  I fell down the stairs at school.  I hurt my ankle pretty bad.  I’m going to the doctor tomorrow morning to get it x-rayed.  I can’t believe how clumsy I am.  First I break my foot and now I hurt my other ankle.  I’ve been in a lot of pain all night.  I was surprised I didn’t cry.  Luckily it was after my last class and I was able to walk to the lightrail.  After I got off, Nathan drove the car around to pick me up.  I’m so upset.  Tomorrow would have been my second day at my new job and I had to call them and tell them I wouldn’t be in.  I told you about my new job didn’t I.  I started on Tuesday.  I’m kind of like a secretary/accountant type person for an insurance broker.  Jeremy isn’t taking this whole thing with Nathan too well.  He is very upset.  I talked to him the other night and he was fine until he found out that Nathan was in the room and then he got all quiet and sad.  Oh well, not much I can do about it now.  I told Susie about your will and she is very excited and told me to tell you Thank You.  On the other hand, I don’t think Wingnut and Quinbie wil get along very well.  Well, I need to get some rest.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

