email 11.27.99 // Re: to our friendship

From: Jenn
To: Jeremy
Date: 11.27.1999

Dear Jeremy,

I’m sorry it has taken me so long to respond.  I’ve been pretty busy this week and finding a moment to sit and write when I wouldn’t be interrupted was impossible.  In fact even now it seems impossible.  I’ve been down here working on my essays for Monday for over two hours without any interruptions, yet as soon as I decided to take a break and write an e-mail both my mom and Stacy come down to bother me.  I really don’t know what this world is coming to. :o)  Anyway, thank you for writing that last e-mail.  I have to say your first one was quite upsetting.  I believe the only real question you had in that e-mail was about our relationship slipping.  Maybe slipping wasn’t the best word, but I didn’t really know what other word to use.  I just have been feeling that our relationship isn’t as strong as it used to be.  I’m sure a large part of that is due to school and work, but it still isn’t the same.  That’s about the best way that I can explain it.  I hope tht’s okay.  I’m sorry I didn’t get to talk to you on Monday night.  I was upstairs talking to Susie when you were talking to Nathan and then we had to go.  Susie and I had a great time house-sitting.  And in a way I guess it made me want to get an apartment or something, but realistically that isn’t possible right now.  Did I tell you I got a new job?  I can’t remember.  I start on Tuesday.  My hours are shorter, but I will be making more money per hour, so I should end up making about the same amount of money as I was at the daycare center.  I’m going to miss the kids terribly, but I will probably go and visit.  I’m going to try to talk to Jessica about when she is going out of Wisconsin and see if I can move my trip to the same time.  I think it would be fun to go out with her and visit you and everyone inWisconsin Rapids.  Well, I think my break from my essays has been long enough.  I’ll talk to you later.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

