email 11.21.99 // Boyfriend

From: Jenn
To: Mr. Stewart
Date: 11.21.1999

Stewart~

I haven’t heard from you in a while, what’s been happening?  I heard from Brandon the other day.  He said that he is having fun up in Washington, but he misses home.

I’m so glad I decided to go to Metro.  I’m house-sitting this week and my mom was having a really hard time letting me go.  I can’t imagine how hard it would have been to leave for months.  I finally decided to discuss my relationship with Jeremy.  I wrote him a letter telling him how I didn’t know where he saw our relationship going, but that I have decided that will we only be friends and that nothing more could ever come out of our relationship.  He doesn’t seem to be too happy about this, but I just don’t think we were meant for each other.  I’ve also postponed my trip out there.  I might go with two of my other friends in the middle of January, but I’m staying home for Christmas break.

I do have a boyfriend now.  I guess that was probably a big factor in my decisions concerning Jeremy.  I believe I told you about the guy who wrote me a poem and gave it to me on the lightrail.  Well, we’ve been doing almost everything together for the past month.  Yes, he is rich, well he has a lot of money, but I don’t know when you will get to meet him.  You might have to wait a long, long time. :o)  He’s met Mom, Dad, Stacy and Susie and they all really like him, so I think you would too.

I’ve been doing pretty good at school.  All my grades are between an A and a B.  Did you ever red the book Growing up Latino or The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fist Fight in Heaven for Contemp. Lit.?  We read both of them in first year seminar and they both seems really familiar so I thought you might have read them.

Well, I really need to get back to my work.  I’m getting really good at procrastinating and only doing enough to get by.  But I’ve got a lot due tomorrow and not much time to get it done, so I’ll talk to you alter.  Have a good Thanksgiving.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

