email 11.08.99 // Just wanted to say “Hi”

From: Jenn
To: Nathan
Date: 11.08.1999

Nathan~

So how was the game? Did you Nuggets win? Thanks for the ride home. I love being able to spend any time with you that I can. I really enjoyed walking around with you today. I just wish we wouldn’t have had to carry our bags with us. Okay, I hope you don’t mind, but this is going to be a rambling, jumbled up group of sentences with no real order. When I decided to send you an e-mail I had plenty to tell you, yet as soon as I start writing it doesn’t seem as easy. And now I think everything I’ve written is horrible, but I won’t erase it because then I would leave you hanging, and I don’t want to do that. Did you finish Prince of Egypt? See what I mean…I can’t seem to stay focused and go in one direction right now. Oh well. I’ll stop complaining now. I guess I won’t be able to finish right now, but that means I should have plenty to write to you in a future letter.

 

Jenn

Leave a Reply

