email 10.14.99 // Sorry I missed you.

From: Jenn
To: Leif
Date: 10.14.1999

Hi Leif! I’m sorry I missed you. I wasn’t ignoring you, I had just gone upstairs to get the door and then my bird started flying around the house really fast, so I had to get her settled down. Then my mom and sister came home and we ate dinner. By the time I got back down to the computer I had been kicked off for being idle too long. Hey why weren’t you at youth group or college group or whatever you call it? Last week at our youth group the young adult leader drove a Harley around the sanctuary. It was so funny. I wonder how they will top it tomorrow. I guess I’ll find out. Well, I’ll talk to you later. Have fun in Mr. Jim Joy’s class…I’m sure I’ll miss a lot. I decided to go ice skating with my best friend instead of going to class tomorrow.

 

Jenn

Leave a Reply

