email 09.06.99 // Hi!

From: Jenn
To: Alan
Date: 9/6/1999

Hey there! I haven’t really been doing anything fun since I’ve been in school. It’s really a lot of work. In fact I should probably be working on my homework right now, but I seem to be finding every possible way to get out of it. Today was a holiday so my parents didn’t work and my sister and I didn’t have to go to school. I tried to get some work done, but I ended up just hanging out with my family. I have to go to work tomorrow and I don’t really want to. I work 11 hours a day and it’s really tiring, but it’s nice to have the extra money. I guess it’s not really extra, it pays for my car and lunch and stuff like that. I also bought a new computer and a plane ticket. I’m hoping to save enough money so that I can go to Australia in March, but if I keep spending my money like this, it’s not going to work. I decided to go up to Wisconsin in December to visit a friend. I’m really excited, because I’ve never been up there. I love going new places. It’s always so exciting. I hope you’re feeling better today. How’s your eye doing? Well I need to get going.

 

Jenn

Leave a Reply

